discountspolaris.blogg.se

Install spore for mac
Install spore for mac










install spore for mac
  1. #INSTALL SPORE FOR MAC INSTALL#
  2. #INSTALL SPORE FOR MAC SOFTWARE#
  3. #INSTALL SPORE FOR MAC WINDOWS#

If you want to play this game 3 years from now or even 10 years from now or whenever EA goes out of business or decides to stop supporting this game, you have an overpriced paperweight.

#INSTALL SPORE FOR MAC INSTALL#

That means if you reformat your computer, change computers, want to install on multiple computers or even multiple accounts on the same computer, you are in trouble. With the DRM you only get 3 installs and then have to call up EA to ask for more. The major turnoff to me is you are not actually buying this game, you are renting it. The last stage is a challenge, but not a realistic one. It lacks the depth for a more adult audience because after a while the game in the first four stages is way too easy. The game is a fun game, especially for children and young adults. It's still fun making creatures and buildings and vehicles. Unfortunately in the space mode on hard difficulty, it keeps you so busy traveling to perform repeatative tasks, that it takes eternity to get to the final spaceship features. This game is too easy on the hardest setting in terms of tactics. It's even helpful if you want to get home in a hurry. I gave this gave 2 stars for challenge, because dying doesn't seem to matter at all. Now I get one chance to reinstall if my system crashes? WTF? I just wanted to make a centipede with the correct number of legs, but I ran out of parts, and the legs i made were too close together so they sort of melded and became one leg.Īlso, I didn't know about the DRM until after I'd installed it twice.

install spore for mac

they advertise it as giving you absolute autonomy in making a creature but then you get enough DNA points to make what you want and after all that trouble you get a message saying "too many parts". The most versatile feature of this game is the creature creator, and even that is limited. There are other scary and nefarious suggestions that abound as well so maybe, if you have to get it, only install it on the kid's computer, away from your sensitive information.

#INSTALL SPORE FOR MAC SOFTWARE#

If you're getting this for your kid, beware that it installs DRM software that is reported to have the ability to shut down your computer. What they did was sour and ugly and it was a lousy game to boot. I will never buy another product from EA for as long as I live. The game itself is boring and the company that produced it is less than appealing. Thanks to EA's ugly policies I cannot do that. I was dumb enough to buy the deluxe edition with the idea that I'd be able to sell it when I was bored with it.

install spore for mac

#INSTALL SPORE FOR MAC WINDOWS#

Sadly the install recovery tool is only available for Windows so, as it stands, I'm still sitting with a useless bundle of paper and plastic. The game frequently crashes and of course, there is the dreaded DRM issue. I remember playing it back in the BBS days using only text. Quickly advancing through the ages without any special relevance to parts or features choices leads to a really dull "space traders," type of game that could more easily be played with substantially lower graphics requirements. Instead I got a boring game that pretended to be something it wasn't. I purchased this game after anxiously anticipating a great scientific type of game that was promised to be revolutionary.












Install spore for mac